Mercer County Job & Family Services

Day before a Holiday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
CLOSED: Saturday, Sunday, & State Holidays
(Later appointments may be scheduled as necessary)

After Business Hours: To report child abuse or neglect, or for an emergency contact with Adult Protective Services, call 419.586.7724 (Sheriff's Deptartment)


Medicaid, Food and Cash Assistance

Applications for assistance can be submitted in person, by phone, by fax or by email.

Eligibility Referral Specialist Administrator Elizabeth Rinderle Elizabeth.Rinderle@jfs.ohio.gov
Program Specialist Cicely Muntzinger Cicely.Muntziner@jfs.ohio.gov
PRC/Workforce Development/CCMEP Mandee Slavik Amanda.Slavik@jfs.ohio.gov
PRC/Workforce Development/CCMEP Patricia Braun Patricia.Braun@jfs.ohio.gov
Nursing Home/Waiver Medicaid Milissa Albers Milissa.Albers@jfs.ohio.gov
Nursing Home/Waiver Medicaid Amanda MacLean Amanda.MacLean@jfs.ohio.gov
Fraud/Overpayments Robin Springer Robin.Springer@jfs.ohio.gov
Case Manager Barbara Brazle Barbara.Brazle@jfs.ohio.gov
Case Manager Lucy Gaerke Lucy.Gaerke@jfs.ohio.gov
Case Manager Sarah.Valentine Sarah.Valentine@jfs.ohio.gov
Case Manager Angela Kraner Angela.Kraner@jfs.ohio.gov
Case Manager Kelly Mullins Kelly.Mullins@jfs.ohio.gov

www.benefits.ohio.gov - Application form for Adult Extension Medicaid or Family Medicaid ONLY

https://ssp.benefits.ohio.gov/apspssp/ssp2.portal - Application Form for Cash and/or Food Assistance (If applying for Cash or Food Assistance, this application is also an application for Medicaid). This application should also be used if you are a recipient of Medicare or applying for Nursing Home or Waiver k can also be used to complete your Interim Report, Reapplication, report a change or to view benefit information

Helpful Links:

https://jfs.ohio.gov - Ohio Department of Job and Family Services
www.healthcare.gov - Federal Marketplace Information (Healthcare)
www.ohioforhealth.org - General Healthcare assistance or call 1-800-648-1176
www.EPPICard.com - Cash assistance Eppic card questions
www.jfs.ohio.gov/ofam/foodstamps.stm - Ohio Direction Card (Food Assistance Card) questions

Managed Care Links:


http://development.ohio.gov/is/is_energyassist.htm - Ohio Energy Assistance Programs
Mercer County Child Support Enforcement Agency - 419-586-7961 or 1-800/207-3597
www.unemployment.ohio.gov - Unemployment Compensation or call 877-644-6562
www.ohiomeansjobs.com - Mercer County One Stop/WIOA - assistance with finding employment
www.legalaidline.org - Legal Aid of Western Ohio
www.mccchd.org - Mercer County Health Department
www.ourhomefrc.com - OUR HOME Family Resource Center
http://www.lacca.org - West Ohio Community Action Partnership(WOCAP)

www.foundationsbhs.org - Foundations Behavioral Health Services
www.mercercountyohio.org - Mercer County
http://aging.ohio.gov/resources/seniorcenters/3.aspx - Mercer County Council on Aging
http://www.mercercountyohio.org/veterans/MercerCountyVeteransServiceOffice.pdf - Mercer County Veterans Service Commission
https://fns.usda.gov/wic/women-infants-and-children-wic Mercer County WIC - Mercer County WIC
https://fns.usda.gov/wic/women-infants-and-children-wic - Mercer County WIC - Information for applying for benefits online

 

Click on the widget below for Voting Information:

ADA & Disability Resources